Style 58

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (HG) Hickory Grove Township

Roxanena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your hallot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.		
	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM)		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Ross C. Paustian (REP)		
Straight Party Voting	1	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)Richard Marlar	County Offices		
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting	Tielen weyers	Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	nobili Pilot-Calei	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	John P. Riley (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated	Vote for no more than one.	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	John Richard Green (IFA)		
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State	For County Treasurer		
Fadaval Offices	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Federal Offices	◯ Jon Murphy (DEM)	─ Bill Fennelly (REP)		
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.		
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)				
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney		
District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than one.		
vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.			
─ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	☐ Bill Northey (REP)			
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)			
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General			
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	TUDN THE		

Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
• [Hickory Grove Township	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	For Township Trustee	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than one.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Robert Golinghorst	Supreme Court Justices	1
		David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
_	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
	<u>Hickory Grove Township</u> For Township Clerk	No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
	Vote for no more than one.	Michael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	Leroy Paustian	Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in
	Colog i australi	○ No	the State including parks, trails, and fish and
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)		wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils in this State.
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Marsha Ternus	○ Va-
	Vote for no more than two.	Yes	Yes
		○ No	○ No
	Jerry Klemme	Court of Appeals Judges	2
	Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	Kent Paustian	Yes	amendments to same?
	Chad Dexter	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	◯ Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		◯ No
• [For Soil & Water Conservation	○ No	Public Measure
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Amanda Potterfield	A
	Vote for no more than one.	◯ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
	Carried W. Freund	○ No	adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
• [For County Agricultural Extension Council	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
	Vote for no more than five.	◯ No	County is approved.
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	◯ Yes
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	◯ Yes	◯ No
	David Book	◯ No	
	Mary K. Schwarz	District Court 7 Judges	
	John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	
	Chuck Buel		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
•		Thomas H. Preacher	
		Yes	
		○ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
		Yes	
		◯ No	

TURN THE _ BALLOT OVER -